summer of 2013 a

September 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

my boy and his sweet girlfriend

my boy and his sweet girlfriend

Pierre and I during the gala dinner of the conference that he organized

Pierre and I during the gala dinner of the conference that he organized

vacationing with friends afterwards

vacationing with friends afterwards

...

taken in the dinosaur section of marine land

...

visiting the castle that was on the grounds of our B&B

...

Les Baux de Provence

...

...

Has it been that long already? The summer has come and gone and we did so many things that I sometimes forget about parts of it until I’m reminded of the event by a picture. If that’s a complaint then I suppose that I have no complaints :)

This summer was also filled with a lot of work. A lot. I was working hard, with a partner, trying to set up a permanent place for Learn and Play en Anglais. Unfortunately, the end result was that we didn’t realize the amount of time that it would take to get permission to go ahead and set up our physical location. There were security and accessibility checks that had to be done, even if we didn’t technically need to have them done in the first place… Actually, it’s much more complicated than that and there were doors slammed in our faces and people that weren’t the most helpful but, fortunately for us, we learned a lot and all of that knowledge will be put to good use in the future. That’s right. Just because it doesn’t work the first time doesn’t mean that it’s over.

In the meantime I’m going to continue to give classes at a little open school in town and to also give group classes at home. I’m positive about this, I know that things don’t always turn out as planned or happen according to our idea of an ideal schedule. That’s ok. The main thing is that I know, for a fact, that I’m doing something that makes me happy. It’s all positive and it’s all high spirits from here.

Love and light,

Danielle

 

 

Leave a Reply

