fête mondiale du jeu

May 26, 2013 § Leave a comment

...

...

...

...

...

We attended our first annual “World Game Party Day” or at least that’s what I think it would be translated as. I don’t really know what I was expecting but I can tell you that I was pretty impressed when I saw all of the hard work and creativity that had been put into the decorations. It has inspired me to take up a paper mâché project with the kids.  The last time I did that was in university where I was made to create handmade puppets for children to go along with a story (I’m not sure that there are many teachers that have time for all of that but I suppose it’s the thought that counts…) Anyhow, nice job to all of those teachers, aides and volunteers for a job well done.

Last but not least, I leave you with my favorite boy in the world. He was SO proud to present me with my first ever handmade Mother’s Day gift. I actually got to open it a few days early (Mother’s Day is actually today here in France) and I had thought that it would be nice to light it over dinner. Two seconds later he blew it out. I don’t know, he mentioned something about it being my birthday. I guess I could understand how he’d get the two occasions mixed up.

Love and light,

Danielle

Leave a Reply

