my birthday

January 28, 2013 § 2 Comments

..

..

...

...

...

My birthday passed earlier this month and I had initially thought that I wouldn’t bake myself a cake. I had it planed out that we’d buy one instead but then my mom convinced me to make one and I’m so glad that she did. This year my boy helped me make my cake. So much so in fact, that I almost have to say that he made the cake all by himself. I checked that everything was measured out correctly of course but he did all of the pouring, stirring, test tasting, etc. He even used the electric mixer like a pro since he’d had some earlier practice while making cupcakes. We had so much fun making that cake and the most awesome thing is that the results were fabulous. Hands down, the best cake I’ve ever had in my life. No lie. No, seriously. No lie.

I love you Théo! That afternoon with you was the best birthday gift ever!

Love,

Mama (Danielle)

p.s. Thank you Théo for telling me that you thought that I was turning 16!! That made mama feel so very young again :)

§ 2 Responses to my birthday

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading my birthday at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

