our yearly historical festival

October 15, 2012 § 3 Comments

this year’s poster

the old port

the highlight of the day

 

This past weekend was the first weekend where we could say that it’s starting to get cold. Up until now you could have walked around in shorts and gone swimming (yet we stopped dressing like that and doing that some weeks ago…) but this weekend has set the mood for a little change in temperature and with today’s winds blowing up a storm (I’ve heard that there was even a tornado in Marseille today!) I’m ready for a little cold weather.

This year’s festival was not as big as what people here are used to. I’ve been told that that’s due to the fact that they will have to repeat the show in not too long in order to contribute to Marseille being Europe’s Culture Capital in 2013. I’m looking forward to a great show then. I do have to mention, however, that my boy got the chance to sit at the wheel of a fire truck. He was incredibly shy but once he was at the wheel, it didn’t take him long to relax and start “driving”. Kids are funny.

Love and light,

Danielle

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 3 Responses to our yearly historical festival

  • Eda says:

    I know just how he feels. Even at my age, and I’m older than I look, I would be thrilled to “drive” a fire truck. None of us really want to grow up.

  • Catie says:

    I love that when I look at your pictures of La Ciotat I can picture in my mind where you are since it is now familiar to me ! :)

    • I know, that’s the best isn’t it? I’m so happy to hear that you’ll be coming back to Europe (even if it isn’t to come to France again) since it means that you’ll get another break from your hectic schedule. Love you!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading our yearly historical festival at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

