the need to shift things around

October 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

daring enough to take a step on her own

street letter recognition

We’ve been movin’ and groovin’ over here, well, sort of. At least, we’ve had a lot of things going on with family members becoming ill, Pierre traveling and Théo who is still adjusting to going to school. The first picture was all that I saw of my boy at a recent birthday party that we attended. The other pictures were taken around La Ciotat, ending with our new favorite street game, finding letters out of everyday objects.

I’ve had a lot of things on my mind lately and they have kept me from falling asleep as fast as I usually do in the evening. Nothing bad, just thinking about how to make some changes and what kind of adventures we can plan for the future. I’ve started to feel that little internal shifting that tells me that it’s time to shake things up again. Life is meant for experiencing. My family taught me that by example and now, as an adult, I often find that I need to put myself in new positions (usually they are new cultural positions that I seek out) to allow myself to feel that charge that I feel that life (in general) has to offer.

Now it’s time to check out the festival in town!

Love and light,

Danielle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

