all is well with the job & nanny

October 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

sushi break

My first day of teaching little ones went very well. I think that the kids had a good time and the parents were involved in the singing and that basically means success to me. Marie Axelle’s first half day with her nanny also went well. Pierre was the one to drop her off (as I couldn’t bring myself to do that) and he told me that there were no tears. When I later went to pick her up the nanny told me that she was content for the duration of her stay and that brought me much relief. Thank goodness.

This morning we had a little visit from a friend and her baby boy and now (since the baby is sleeping) I’m enjoying one of those rare moments where I have the time to eat slowly and do small things for myself.

Love and light,

Danielle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading all is well with the job & nanny at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

