letter recognition

September 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

Letter recognition is what we’re all about right now. He’s good with numbers and he loves pointing out different shapes on the street but, besides singing the alphabet and teaching him the letters in his name, he hasn’t been taught to recognize letters or to try writing them out either. The great thing about his age is that you can turn almost anything into a game/art project and I’m all about breaking out Crayola anything and getting to work.

The more that I think about it the more that I think that I should probably focus on mixing art with teaching English when I get back into the work scene. It’s a thought. At the moment I’ve been offered, and accepted, a small position teaching English to a group of very young children. It’s going to be an experiment of sorts on how well I can manage keeping their attention while I try to entice them with music, dance, puppets and books. I’m excited about this job because it will offer me the opportunity to try out new teaching skills and to, hopefully, spark some interest in their (and perhaps their parents’) minds about English in general.

Love and light,

Danielle

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading letter recognition at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

