Notre-Dame de la Garde part two

August 9, 2012 § 2 Comments

.

.

.

.

.

.

can you see the wooden boats hanging from the ceiling?

.

.

.

.

cousin Catie in action

This is the last set of photos from our family trip to see Notre Dame de la Garde with our cousin Catie. It’s funny how I get to see her so little but how her stay with us, and now her absence,  really hit a soft spot.  She stayed with us for about two weeks and it seriously felt like she was with us for just a matter of a few short days. It felt surreal watching her pack up her stuff and then actually leave our apartment. I’m just thankful that we got to spent some quality time together, have girl talk sessions and see a lot of the sights around our home. Catie, if you’re reading this, know that I’m taking your advice and that I’m thankful to not only have a cousin like you, but also a dear friend. I love you and miss you very much.

Love and light,

Danielle

 

 

§ 2 Responses to Notre-Dame de la Garde part two

  • Catie says:

    Danielle, I miss you and love you too! I hope everyone is enjoying your time in Spain! The next 16 days are crazy long but I hope we can catch up after that! Send my love to all!

  • Catie says:

    Immediately after hitting send, that Adele song came on my Pandora station! I’m working on your advice for me too!

Leave a Reply

