“mini cruise”

July 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

 

 

 

 

 

 

So we didn’t go on a cruise. At all. Yet, for some reason my husband and son like to think of our little boat trip to Cassis and back in that manner. Actually it was mr. T that started calling our boat a cruise ship and it was his papa who smiled and told him that, yes, we were taking a mini cruise. Well, mini cruise or not it was pretty fantastic. I remember telling my cousin Catie that I sometimes just want to throw up when taking in all of this beauty around me. I was joking of course but still, it can be a bit overwhelming and I’ve already lived here for two years so you’d think that I’d get used to it by now. No wonder why so many painters set us their ateliers in this area – Picasso, van Gogh, Cézanne… they were certainly onto something.

Love and light,

Danielle

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

