Parc Naturel Régional de Camargue

July 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

..

this one makes me think of Florida

We went to the Parc Naturel Régional de Camargue to see the flamingoes! It was nice to walk around and check out the different bird life but I think that I made the mistake of anticipating a bigger experience than I got… Really, it’s just a decent sized park with some nice paths that allow you to check out some local wildlife. Nothing more, nothing less. A nice experience and a peaceful way to spend a morning or an afternoon.

After that, we went to a town nearby called Les Saintes Maries de la Mer. Can I just tell you that it was the weirdest town I’ve seen in France to date? I sort of felt like I was in a “Tex-Mex” movie setup … It was just weird. Anyhow, leave it to my cousin Catie to be able to make the place look spectacular in photos and in any case, beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

The one thing that did impress me about the town? Their church. I was not expecting much from the looks of the outside but the inside was really beautiful. A great surprise and a beautiful way to end our trip.

Love and light,

Danielle

Just adding this last photo of my baby girl…poor thing always gets left out of the photos…

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Parc Naturel Régional de Camargue at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

