anpanman lives in france too

March 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

...

anpanman cup

there's always a bad guy

...

...

...

...

...

Théo was given a large set of Anpanman things from a friend from Japan when he was just a year old. He’s been using his cup, plate and utensils for a while but the shirt has only recently been put to use. It’s funny how one can like foreign designs more than domestic ones. I say that because I can find Lightning McQueen so tacky at times (even though I loved the first movie and he’s my son’s all time favorite character) and yet I don’t mind Anpanman at all. Why is that? Is one really “cooler” than the other? Perhaps I find Lightning (or Flash, as he’s called here in France) “over done” while Anpanman is more simple and therefore easier on the eye. One thing’s for sure, I never though about this question before having kids.

Speaking of kids. My heart goes out to the families of the victims of today’s shooting at a Jewish school in Toulouse. I can’t stop thinking about those children and the pain that their families are going through right now. It’s a tragedy.

Love and light,

Danielle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading anpanman lives in france too at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

