real estate and breast milk in the south of france…

March 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

there are a lot of dive bars here in La Ciotat...don't know how they make ends meet

our park is expanding

...

 

Property prices are crazy down here. I know that I’ve said it before but now they we’ve really set our minds on finding a home it’s become even more clear that finding the kind of house that we want, for the budget that we want to stick to, will probably take a while… Pierre went to go to speak to a real estate agency this evening in fact and I’m eager to hear what they have to say, which areas they can recommend. We still don’t know the area all that well but what I really find important is our ability to visit small shops by foot, that there are good schools nearby and that we have public transportation to our local beaches. I don’t want to live out in the boondocks, I wasn’t cut out for that, but I have a feeling that we might have to move a bit further out nonetheless.

Kid update:

Théo has now turned to crying when he cannot bring himself to pee on the potty. That’s how much he wants his chocolate smarties and car sticker , so that’s good news. Marie-Axelle tried a new rice formula yesterday and had a bad reaction to it. She’s fine, no fever, but she did get a rash on her face. I’m still upset that I have to complement my breast milk with formula – I read the ingredients and think to myself, “I don’t even know what this stuff is or what it means and I’m giving it to my baby??” Anyhow, not having enough milk of my own means that I have no choice. Still, I probably shouldn’t have listened to my doctor when he told me that he didn’t think that she was gaining weight fast enough…I should have gone with my gut instinct, knowing that Théo is not at the top of the growth chart either. That’s the thing about instinct, there’s always something there that makes sense.

Love and light,

Danielle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading real estate and breast milk in the south of france… at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

