potty training

February 29, 2012 § 2 Comments

...

It’s now or never I guess. Day one started out with an accident, followed by a successful (although reluctant) trip to the potty where I read SEVEN books to make the experience enjoyable… Followed by  another accident and then a major accident (you know what I mean here…) and then other reluctant trips to the potty. Does it get easier? My boy and I talked about the fact that he has to be potty trained in order to attend school. He responded by saying that he doesn’t want to go, that he wants to stay home with mama instead. Great.

I did find a wonderful positive enforcement potty training chart that I’m going to make him tomorrow. This time I’ll try to bribe him with the knowledge that a bunch of trips to the potty mean getting a cool toy from our local toy store. Hey, I’m desperate – even telling my boy that Lightning McQueen (who’s on his underwear) doesn’t like  him to poo or pee on him doesn’t work. Help me out here!!

Love and light,

Danielle

§ 2 Responses to potty training

  • Maicie and AJ says:

    Definitely use the bribes. 10 stickers equals a toy or whatever. I used m&ms for every successful trip also. Also take him every 30 min (which is annoying) til he gets it dwn. You could also have him aim for Cheerios in the water if he stands.. I know people that had wrked for as well. Definitely my 2 the bribes wrked for. Forget what all the books say! ;)
    Repitition is the key!!! You can do it!!!!
    Love ya
    Good luck!

    • Thanks for the tips!!! I definitely will start using some sort of candy treat for every successful trip and the Cheerios thing sounds too funny not to try ;) By the way, I’ve missed you!!! Huge hugs to you and the kids. Love ya right back!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading potty training at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

