holding hands during nap time

February 22, 2012 § Leave a comment

he loves to give her hugs

...

...

I had a hard time getting my boy to nap today and it didn’t help that the baby started to get hungry just as I was in the middle of getting him settled. Then, by the time that we had all moved to my bed (the first attempt at getting him to sleep in his own bed didn’t work…) she started to poo… Finally, after  a diaper change and what seemed like FOREVER, they both fell asleep. The beautiful part about that nap was not that they managed to fall asleep at the same time so much as that they BOTH held onto one of my hands while sleeping. It was one of those moments that you know you will treasure for years (or even a lifetime) to come. Soon my boy will be in preschool and we won’t have these crazy nap time attempts anymore. I’m glad that I was able to live in the moment long enough to notice that I was in heaven for part of my day.

Love and light,

Danielle

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading holding hands during nap time at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

