a trip to malmö, sweden

February 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

...

breakfast fit for a king, thank you Erik!!

...

ohhhh, it's cold outside

ouch, check out that bump on his forehead!

...

...

...

going for a ride

this is the only kid I know that eats his veggies FIRST!!!!

Lightning and Spiderman together at last - and singing karaoke!!

our old street

swedish semlor, yumminess in a bun

who said that kids are too young to listen to KISS?

Ale is taking mr.T for a ride on the swings!

did I mention that our friends are great cooks?

my dear friend, I started missing you as soon as we said goodbye

We took a short trip back to Sweden and stayed with some very dear friends. I love the fact that staying with people usually opens your eyes to new customs and ways of life. During this particular stay I learned a ton about hospitality. Erik and Ale are incredible hosts and leave their friends wanting for nothing. The boys played together all day and the adults  all spent quality time together each night. Ale and I got to catch up during the day (in between taking care of our kids) and we even got to squeeze in a mini shopping session and some girly time!

I didn’t see much of Malmö this time around but I did get to meet up with some close friends. It’s always so nice to give and receive a hug from people that you care about and miss. As far as that shopping experience, I now feel that the products that I used to buy in Sweden are cheaper than they are here in the south of France (and that’s just crazy!)!! Some iittala wine glasses, Rörstrand cups, some graphic tea towels, Norwegian cutlery, Moomin booties and a Pipi Longstocking doll are a few of the treasures that made their way home.

Thank you to Ale, Erik and their beautiful boys for being who you naturally are. You guys opened up your home to us in a way that I will never forget. Your company and your thoughtfulness will bring us fond memories for years to come. We love you!

(by the way, today Théo said, “Théo want it.” and when I asked him WHAT it was that he wanted he replied, “Théo want it, Vicente’s computer.”  I think that he was talking about the ipad!!!)

Love and light,

Danielle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a trip to malmö, sweden at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

