a portrait and some makeup

January 11, 2012 § 3 Comments

...

...

My baby girl is growing (she’ll be two months old soon) and I can’t tell you how much I enjoy our “talking” sessions. Her coos are so sweet that I just want to eat her up. Also, isn’t it nuts how we can’t stop staring at our kids when they are this young?

About my boy- I put on my makeup while seated at the kitchen table with him this morning. I  then left and came back to find him stuffing my makeup (including badly closed mascarra tubes and eyeliners) back into my makeup bag and telling me, “C’est ‘fine’ mama. C’est fini.” Which is a mixture of French and English where he’s basically telling me that, “everything is fine and he finished.”(Yes, there was makeup all over his little face and even in his hair) Hmmm…guess that means that I have to hide my makeup bag from now on.

Love and light,

Danielle

§ 3 Responses to a portrait and some makeup

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a portrait and some makeup at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

