birthday

January 8, 2012 § 2 Comments

mr.T on the right

...

...

...

...

I’ve never been one to worry about my age. I’ve always thought of my age as just another number but for some reason this birthday is different than all the previous ones. I’m 35 today. My father says that I’m now almost 40…(seriously Papi, I’ve got five more years until that happens!) but the thing that really gets me is the fact that I cannot believe that I’ve been around this long. Wasn’t it just yesterday that I was getting ready to go to a club at 23:00? Now I’m lucky if  I can keep my eyes peeled open at that late hour…

Still though, there is something very charming and womanly about 35. I can’t help but feel that this age is going to be good to me.  So here’s to 35 and to a great year with my husband and two kids.

Love and light,

Danielle

(pictures were taken in Cassis where we spent the morning of my birthday (Jan.7) with friends)

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to birthday

  • Denice says:

    Listen, 35 is no big deal. What more can you ask for? The perfect family in a a beautiful city and the best husband. You are 35 and fortunate my dear. Life is good.
    HAPPY BDAY!!! :)

    PS the kids are adorable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading birthday at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

