getting to know our new city

September 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

a stop at a café located in a delightful square close to Vieux Port

Pierre left for 8 days on a trip to China this morning. Théo and I drove him to the airport and we ended up hitting all of the small roads on the way home. I was aiming for the highway of course but my limited knowledge of French driving vocabulary had me picking all of the wrong routes. Live and learn I guess.

view towards the sky at our new beach park

We found a new park, located right across the street from the beach, this past week. Théo rode his moto for 35 minutes and then I put him in the stroller and pushed him the rest of the way. It’s worth the trip as there’s a lot of park equipment and plenty of shade. Did I mention that it’s still hot over here?

the sports center across the street

Théo and I kicked his “Lightning-THE-Queen” ball around the front of our building before grabbing his moto and heading to the sports center across the street. There were two older kids their with their aunt and we ended up chatting. The place is always busy but we were lucky to be able to play between games.

counting, smelling, identifying

biggest helmet in the world?

After riding his moto we stopped outside our building to smell the lavender bushes, count stones and make shapes. We even spied on our neighborhood cat who (and this is a true story) woke me up in the middle of the night by creeping close by my head!!! I now keep the shutters closed enough so that he can’t come in at night- he scared the living daylights out of me!

I miss my Pierre!!!

Love and light,

Danielle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading getting to know our new city at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

