unpacked and hooked up

September 13, 2011 § 2 Comments

a first visit from friends, 3 days after moving to our new place

a visit from his best buddy

...

 

Moving is difficult and unpacking isn’t the most fun activity that one can do but it has certainly paid off. After all of our hard work we only have one little box left to unpack (our art box, chock full of paints, crayons, paper, etc. etc.) and Pierre, mr.T and I are able to focus more on getting to know our new town.

Our apartment is modern and conveniently placed in a quiet area that is only a few minutes walking distance from the old port and walking streets. This makes life very easy for me as I can just put Théo in his stroller (or he takes his moto) and go shopping, walk to the park or to his other activities.  I’m really happy with how much this place reminds me of Marseille yet minus the noise, dirty streets and constant traffic. It’s quite frankly the perfect spot for us and now we just have to concentrate on building up our lives here little by little.

pregnancy news: I’ll be 32 weeks pregnant tomorrow and I’m still going strong as I have to keep physical while taking care of mr.T. He still needs to meet friends, go to the park, ride his moto, etc. which means that I have to be there right along with him. It’s actually a good thing since it’s kept my weight stable but I must admit that there are times when I could use some down time.

As for for the baby girl, she still moves around like her destiny is to be a soccer player and our last trip to the doctor proved that she’s doing great. I just can’t wait to meet her already!!!

Love and light,

Danielle

§ 2 Responses to unpacked and hooked up

  • Catie says:

    Yeah!! I was so happy to no longer see the moving boxes when I checked for an update on the blog! I’m glad you are settled in! Can’t wait to hear all about it. I’m sure the next 8 weeks will sail by! Love to all!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading unpacked and hooked up at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

