summer vacation in Les Sables d’Olonnes before our move

August 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

Nantes - Ile de Nantes

Jules Verne and his boat

a mechanical elephant that walked around and shot water through its trunk

Pierre and his brother - happy birthday!!!

the king with our nieces and nephews

mr.T with his cousin

my brother-in-law made this necklace for my niece -gorgeous isn't it?

a little birthday appetizer anyone?

mr.T's older cousins

pierre and I landing after our ride on the HUGE slide

his favorite place to be - behind the wheel

...

a human hamster wheel (wish they made one for home-use!!!)

visiting my sister and brother-in-law in another town

I love their daybed placed in the garden

waiting to eat mussels and french fries in Noirmoutier

waving "hello" from the car that his cousins built him on the beach

this beach reminds me of the south of Sweden

and again...it could be Skanör

everybody was out sailing

mother and son

happy family - glad to be back visiting their old island home in Noirmoutier

one last train ride before the end of summer

arranging the car photos that his grandfather developed for him

It’s been hectic since we got back from vacationing in Les Sables. We had such a wonderful time with family and friends and it was sad to have to say goodbye. Yet, goodbyes have to be said and we’ve got a lot to do for our move to La Ciotat.  Since coming home we’ve had to do a lot of packing, doctors visits (for Théo and me), shopping for kitchen appliances, etc. etc. Moving is always hectic though so it’s no surprise but I’ll be very relieved when we get to the point where we’re all settled down in our new home.

As far as my pregnant self goes – I’m doing great! I do, however, think that I ate too much while staying with my in-laws!!! I couldn’t help it though- they are such great cooks!!! The baby is kicking and moving like never before and I swear that she has more energy than I do! I just can’t wait to see her little face and I get so emotional when watching anything to do with giving birth :)

Now I’ve got to go to bed since it’s close to one o’clock in the morning and I’ve got three doctor’s appointments and a lot of packing to do tomorrow before our big move on Friday.

love and light,

Danielle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading summer vacation in Les Sables d’Olonnes before our move at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

