popsicles and a little peace

June 23, 2011 § 2 Comments

peace for me, popsicle for him

his view

I believe that this yacht (which I shot in Vieux Port) is the workplace of an old college friend's husband

his first trip in the city with his new "moto" and his grandmother

I’m having one of those days…tired and feeling like the night couldn’t come any sooner. Pierre has been gone for five days now and having to entertain mr.T all on my own is starting to wear me out. Yesterday we had another great afternoon with friends at the beach, where mr.T enjoyed an entire popsicle. Needless to say, he was VERY quite and still as he sat on the beach, busily eating that frozen block of sugar, and I can’t help but wish that I had a freezer (we’ll have been without one for a year in August) today. A few minutes of silence would have done me wonders!

Like I’ve probably mentioned before, being on my own with my son reminds me of how lucky I am to have such a loving and supportive husband. It really does help to be part of a team while raising children. Of course, it’s not always possible for everyone (for millions of reasons) but I don’t believe that people were put on this planet to carry such an enormous responsibility on one pair of shoulders alone.  Everyone needs help and everyone could use a break now and again.

A warm hug to all of the single parents out there.

Love and light,

Danielle

§ 2 Responses to popsicles and a little peace

  • Catie says:

    I read the last paragraph and sentence of this post to mom, she says, “Thank you!” Not only did she have the two of us on her own, she imported other kids too!

    • People like her are amazing. To not only have her own children to care for on her own but to take in others as well? That’s one huge heart that she has and it takes a very strong person to do what she did. Please tell her that I said hi! Love you and miss you Catie!!!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading popsicles and a little peace at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

