private beach

June 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

...

...

...

Mr.T and I spent the day with friends at a private beach today which is located on military property. It was incredibly windy but the sky was so blue and once again the beauty of this place struck me as incredible. There’s just something magical about being in the mediterranean region and I understand why so many people wish to live here.

Mr.T was in very good company today too as the friend that invited me has four children of her own.  One of them, in particular, is wonderful with small kids and she looked after Théo the whole time (under our watch of course).  The little guy did very well today considering that he didn’t nap at all. I thought that he might fall asleep when we got to the beach but he was way too excited by his new surroundings to even allow me to present him with his pacifier – clever fellow. As I sit here and type this his little brother or sister is actively kicking me from the womb…what a wonderful feeling!!! I’m getting more excited as the days go on and I can’t even begin to say how much it moves me to know that our little family is growing again. Every day is a blessing.

Love and light,

Danielle

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading private beach at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

