tete de cerf update… deer head

February 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

I finally finished my marie claire idées deer head project!!! I finished painting it a few weeks back (after Pierre asked me how long I planned on taking to actually finish my little project…) and so I was finally able to put all the pieces together during Mr.T’s nap time today.  I was a bit stuck as to how I would put the pieces together and I actually thought about glueing them but then Pierre suggested that I use some twist ties (the ones that come with garbage bags or freezer bags) instead. It turned out to be a great idea – now I’ve got to figure out where to put him on display since Mr.T’s room is getting a bit crowded…I’ll have to make some room.

I’m also including some pictures of one of the gifts that Pierre brought me back from his trip to our old home, Sweden. I love the colors used in the dish as well as the fact that it’s a Dala horse (Dalahäst) – lovely. As for now, I’ve got to rest up before my baby wakes up – he’s had a fever since yesterday so I need all of my energy to take extra good care of him.

Love and light,

Danielle

p.s. I know that the deer is missing antlers, but seriously, does he really need them?

a twist tie going through one side

 

...and out the other

our profile shot

close up- I used two shades of orange, one on each side

here we are, together at last!

my dalahäst bowl

quite deep

nice colors

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading tete de cerf update… deer head at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

