the 7th arrondissement and “Thomas”

January 31, 2011 § 2 Comments

We went for a drive and a walk around the 7th arrondissement of Marseille yesterday, in order to get a feel for the area (remember, we’re thinking about buying). We both think that it would be a rather convenient spot to live considering that it’s so close to the inner city as well as not too far from the sea (well, depending on where you live that is).  During our outing we ended up at the old fishing village where you have tiny houses packed together like sardines. I wouldn’t want to live so packed (none of the houses had space for a garden) but still, it is a cute little place.  Actually though, the picture of the houses that wrap around the small cliffs is more to my liking. Just add a small pool and deck and I’m sold!!

OHHHHH! Before I forget…We saw an actor from the soap opera “Plus Belle La Vie” while walking around, waiting for our pizza to be ready. I saw this guy walking towards us and thought that he looked familiar… Well, it was “Thomas”- he was gracious enough to smile as I stared at him. By the way, even though it’s a popular soap, you won’t find anyone admitting to watching it but me. I don’t care though, my French skills can’t handle anything more complex than that. Plus, I’m always entertained ;)

love and light,

Danielle

tiny fishing village

I took the first picture from the bridge that you see in this photo

these houses are only missing a deck and a pool :)

walking around while waiting for our take-away pizza

§ 2 Responses to the 7th arrondissement and “Thomas”

  • Denice says:

    I have to say, its beautiful!! The states dont look that old and unique…at least the places I have been. We have character but not like that!!
    Happy house-hunting!
    Seeing a “celebrity” is always exciting. I saw Dwight Lauderdale an old news anchor last weekend and freaked out! :)

    • Oh my gosh! I remember him!!! I didn’t know that he had retired though…good old Dwight! By the way, don’t forget to take a picture of A.J. with his Lightning McQueen pajamas;) I seriously want to show Théo that he has a fashion buddy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the 7th arrondissement and “Thomas” at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

