where are we going to live (and eat our future galettes)?

January 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve really had a hard time lately when it comes to wondering if it would be better for us (as a family) to stay in Marseille or to move further out a bit… It’s a hard choice because we so love living in this city. I really enjoy being able to walk everywhere, see friends in a moment’s notice and run to the shop or grab takeout as needed (yeah, sometimes takeout is needed).

But the homes and apartments are more spacious and more nicely equipped for the money once you head out a bit. Having another child would also change matters and having an extra room and a garden are, of course, added bonuses. I don’t want to leave you Marseille!! Can’t you just scrounge up a gorgeous, yet affordable, home for a family of four?? A house in the city – is that too much to ask?

The pictures below were taken after Mr.T ate a WHOLE galette (stuffed with ham and cheese) by himself! That means that he had an adult portion. Not only that but he topped it off with some bread and “utta”, just like his mama. These pictures came out blurry but I had to add them – I asked Théo to hold up the uneaten part of his galette and, not only did he do that, but he said “cheese!” too. That made me laugh so hard. After that he proceeded to finish the remaining piece – the last picture shows him contemplating that last portion.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

P.S. Dear Théo,  My little love! I so wanted to gobble you up today. You did and said so many sweet things. The way you screamed in delight when you saw your best buddy and his mom walk up to our door today, the way you have started to interact (more and more) with your buddy, the way you ate your galette and said “cheese” without me asking you to, the way you did all of the hand signs and vocals to “The Wheels on the Bus go Round and Round”, the way you lay your head on my shoulder as I say goodnight to you. I adore you. I couldn’t ask for a sweeter son. God bless you my little angel. Love, Mama

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading where are we going to live (and eat our future galettes)? at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

