Florida. A visit back home.

January 9, 2011 § 2 Comments

Florida was fantastic. Straight up fantastic.

I am so thrilled that I got the chance to hug so many precious family members and friends after such a long period of absence. Staying with my aunt and uncle (who are like second parents to me) brought back so many great memories of when I studied and lived with them in Miami. Hanging out with my cousins, especially my cousin (and sister) Xixi, was like a dream come true – seriously, that girl and I could laugh in any situation, I love her to pieces, just adore her.

We made the trip “up North” to see my brother and his family too. I cannot count the ways that I’ve missed that little family which consists of my brother, my sister-in-law Stacey and their two precious little girls. I had a great time with them and I cannot wait until I’m in their presence again.

I also got to see my friends, both from Broward and Dade County – what else could a girl wish for! Thanks again Katie for organizing that get together at your house and thank you Denice for canceling that appointment so that you could see me. I love you guys and miss you all so much and I can’t tell you enough how much it means to me to have friends like you.

David, what can I say? You are a sweetheart and I really, really hope that you make it out this way. Like you said, you’ve got to do all of that traveling NOW, before “you” turns into “two, three” or more ;) Barbie, you are a true “yummy mummy” and I love you sooooo much. It was so great to be able to hang out with you and Xixi- just like old “tims.” I pray that we can do that again really soon.

Here are a few pictures from our trip – I started off by blogging from Miami but had to quit because I didn’t want to take time away from being with the people that I love. Mom, Papi and Keese, we missed you and everyone is anxiously awaiting to hear news of your arrival in your new country.

Peace and Love,

Danielle

Playing on Santa's Train in Coral Gables

Did you notice all of the "snow" yet? That's all sand baby!

Théo is the boy in jeans wearing a Santa's hat - he stole some kid's chair for the show.

Théo was scared to death of Santa

Chuck E. Cheese's, a place all American kids have to visit

This was the first time that Théo actually posed for a picture- he loves his cousin Danny

Tio Marcos has a Harley Davidson...

driving home from South Beach

hot pink snails placed around Ocean Drive

it must be nice to be a lifeguard here

a cool day at the beach but the water looks so crisp and clear

Théo loves cop cars and the officer driving this car was really nice to him

Danny and Théo playing in the sand in Ft. Lauderdale

a boy's day at the beach

both of the boys were so excited about the waves

here comes another one!!

oh wow, a cookie?!

little Danielle with her cousin and tio Pierre

peace and love for the holidays!

the kids were so proud of their sandcastle built at Honeymoon Beach

my little nieces - I love you!

§ 2 Responses to Florida. A visit back home.

  • carmen says:

    Danni mi amor, it sounds as your trip to Florida was a success:) I am very happy that you once again had a chance to see the family and that every body got to meet Theo and Pierre. I love everything about your trip, but of course, the best part for me is seeing Theo dress as Santa and posing next to his handsome cousin Daniel….that is so cute:) Te amo.

    • Si mama, that trip was incredible and I am so happy that I got to see everybody again. I really hope that we’ll be able to make that trip every few years…waiting for three and a half years before seeing Raul, Tio and Tia and my cousins was way too long. What would be really wonderful is if we could go back together, we’ll have to talk about that. Te quiero mama!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Florida. A visit back home. at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

