crafts for christmas

November 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

I spent a good part of my day working on different craft projects which can be used both during and after Christmas.  The first project was just a continuation of my “dow” (deer/cow) head which needed to be attached to a cardboard plaque (two actually). The directions in my Marie Claire Idées magazine were very, very limited so I’ve had to really work my way through it and it’s not done yet!

The other project was to make a heart garland. I traced a heart-shaped cookie cutter onto red paper, glued on an extra strip of paper to each heart to make a loop and then threaded the hearts through some twine. I then held them in place by making a knot where each heart would be placed. The finished result is sweet and makes our kitchen-dining area look a lot more cozy.

“It’s the most wonderful time of the year!” – as sung by Andy Williams

Love and light,

Danielle

I cut two lines in the plaque to insure that my deer head would stay in place

this is the front view

here's the side view with the additional plaque

théo was as busy as his mama

then he decided to be naughty...santa wouldn't approve!!!

my garland

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading crafts for christmas at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

