a park and a painting

November 21, 2010 § 1 Comment

We went to Parc Longchamp today, it’s a really great park that surrounds the Palais Longchamp. Today’s weather conditions aren’t the best but this morning was nice and sunny so we got to take a few photos.

I’m also including a picture of the new painting that I made Théo for his room. I got the idea from my Marie Claire Maison magazine since they featured someone’s house and they had a Paul Smith painting hanging up that said LOVE. I thought, “four letters, colorful, fairly easy- I’ll do it.” It was a great little project for him and I’m pleased with the results, perfect for a child’s room.

I also asked Pierre to pick up the Marie Claire Idées magazine for me today – I love it! There’s so much to be inspired by and it just makes me realize even more how much I truly enjoy working on art projects since it involves using my imagination and working with my hands. A true pleasure for me indeed.

Love and light,

Danielle

palais longchamp

not in the mood for walking

what I painted for théo

snuggled up next to papa after lunch

§ One Response to a park and a painting

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a park and a painting at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

