sunday, as it should be

November 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

We had the best Sunday ever today! We spent the whole day with some friends that have a baby boy around Théo’s age. First we went to Calanque de Sormiou, we actually visited that place before but this time we took some trails in the calanque instead of hanging out at the beach. Gorgeous views! I can’t seem to get enough of this spectacular place. I am so thankful that I can live in a bustling city one minute and be on a calanque overlooking the ocean the next.

After a few hours spent walking we took a break to allow the kids to eat and then headed back to Marseille. We  then went to a beach, had lunch and took another walk to admire the ocean. The wind was a bit rough but the sun was out, people were kite surfing, flying regular kites, jogging, biking, etc. so there was a lot of life around us.

All in all we have so much to be thankful for.

that's our destination

trail markers

my boy and his mediterranean fjord

gorgeous colors at the beach

wind in my hair and a spring in my step

my théo and I

théo playing with his buddy

look up

hold me, it's windy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading sunday, as it should be at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

