he said i love you

November 3, 2010 § 2 Comments

My Théo has been doing so many new things these past few months. It’s like he’s been in full blossom ever since we moved here. For starters he “talks” ALL DAY LONG. He sings and hums his favorite songs (most recently it’s Frère Jacques), he pretends to count, he serves his own portions as the dinner table (something that he just absolutely loves to do), he gives people kisses when he thinks that they need them (like when they get hurt or look sad) – just recently, at his open-school- he kissed one of the mothers when her child started having a crying fit. Everyday it’s something new and everyday I’m amazed at how children progress, what they are capable of (when stimulated and nurtured) and how fast time seems to fly by when you’re in their presence.

This evening, while on Skype with my mother, Théo said “I love you.” It wasn’t the clear “I love you” that you or I say but the “I love you” of a 16 month old and it was more precious than I could have ever imagined. Knowing that he tried to say it to my mother via Skype makes it even more special. You are so loved Théo!

Love and light,

Danielle

I just love this jean shirt

§ 2 Responses to he said i love you

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading he said i love you at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

