gladiators in marseille

October 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

On our walk home from his open-school today, Théo and I came across a police blockade. It wasn’t the blockade that frightened me though – it was their choice of uniform or should I say war-gear.  Do you remember the movie called Gladiator with Russell Crowe? Well, they sort of looked like him since they even had, what looked to be, armored shoulder pads. A bit scary to say the least.

One thing that I can’t get over about this city is its weather. Absolutely gorgeous. Today’s high is 18 degrees Celsius! Now that’s what I call an awesome Swedish summer!! It’s funny because everyone is bundled up here whereas, if they were in Scandinavia, they would be wearing summer clothes (well, kind of anyway).

A word about my boy. He decided to turn into a little monster last night… No lie, the boy was horrible! I know that I’m talking about my own child (bad mother!) but I have to be honest. I have never heard a kid cry/scream like he did last night. It was so bad that I was beyond frustrated or angry. Instead, I just sat down next to him and then eventually hugged him until he calmed down. That worked the first time, not the second time though. I’m at a loss because I don’t want to give in to his “carry me” stage. I just have to hold my ground…somehow. Help!

Love and light,

Danielle

Here’s what the sky looks like to us today…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading gladiators in marseille at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

