a trip to cassis & a painting session

September 8, 2010 § 1 Comment

We went to Cassis this past weekend and it was so nice that Pierre kept talking about finding a house there. Of course, that’s a long way off but I have to agree that the area is beautiful and cozy at the same time.

Théo and I are finally starting to find our rhythm – well, we’re not entirely there yet but we are definitely making progress.  I do have to say that he’s been incredibly attached to me since moving here. I feel that he must be confused with all of the changes that have been going on in our lives over the past few months. Perhaps he’s clinging to me because he wants to make sure that his mama isn’t going to leave his side…my baby…

The day before yesterday I decided to try a new activity with him since we were stuck in the apartment late in the afternoon.  He took to it like a fish to water except that he got too caught up in the water and decided that it was more fun to stick all of the brushes in the water than paint. He eventually ended up spilling the water everywhere…you know how the story goes! But he was a super painter while he was actually painting so I’ll have to do it again in the coming weeks.

a bit cloudy but our destination was in sight

cassis

having a snack before painting

is that popeye?

so neat right at the start

getting the hang of it

i've got this

§ One Response to a trip to cassis & a painting session

  • Denice says:

    He is so CUTE I can’t stand it!!! I SOO wish you lived closer! He could be going through the seperation stage…it happens around his age. I have other friends with kids Theo’s age going through the same thing. Or you are right, it could be all the changes. Cassis is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a trip to cassis & a painting session at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

