our first walk alone

August 30, 2010 § 1 Comment

I took Théo to the park on my own this evening.  We left the house at 18:00 (BEFORE dinner!!! We would have already EATEN dinner in Sweden ;)  ) and got to the park about 15 minutes later.  It’s very close but it’s uphill and the wind…holy hell, the wind was blowing so hard!!! Now I understand why the wind has its own name here (Le Mistral) and I also learned that it is nearly impossible to push a stroller up a hill while wearing slippery flip flops – not doing that again.

I was so happy during our little outing and I felt so alive walking around with my sunglasses, flip flops and wind blowing in my hair. I think that I smiled and said hi to everyone that I met.  In fact, I had to make a mental note NOT to smile and say hi to everyone – I tend to be very childlike and naive in that way.

Here is a picture of what I like to do to make Théo laugh while he eats – put my feet under his. My sweet baby, have I mentioned that he’s been so happy meeting all of the children that go to “his” park? It’s lovely seeing him interact with them.

Love and light,

Danielle

making him smile

§ One Response to our first walk alone

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading our first walk alone at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

