a kid friendly beach in marseille

August 29, 2010 § 2 Comments

I was just chatting with a friend in Sweden who told me that it’s cold back in Malmö.  Meanwhile I went to the beach with my family today and it was anything but cold. We went back to a beach that has sand (instead of the usual rocky beaches here) and that it protected from the wind, which makes for a beach with a lot of kids- and that’s great for Théo.

While we were at the beach I happened to mention to Pierre that the people in Marseille weren’t as loud as I had originally thought they’d be (just as I wrote that I heard some people swearing outside on the street…). Anyhow, I just had it in my head that they’d be really loud but they’re not, which is nice.

I have to send out a birthday greeting to Paola!! I missed your birthday!!!! :( I hope that you had loads of fun and I wish this new year (your 34th birthday – you don’t look any older than that!) to be your best year yet!!! You deserve all the love and success that is coming your way my friend!! Besos a ti!

Love and light,

Danielle

Some pictures from the kid-friendly beach:

Our new beach

view from the water

view from above

§ 2 Responses to a kid friendly beach in marseille

  • So that’s it. You finally arrived in Marseille. Take pictures of your new appartment, the building,… Hope we can visit you soooonnn !

  • Hey there!! I haven’t included pictures yet because our apartment is a MESS :) We still have things in boxes and (as it turns out) more furniture than this place can handle!!! About visiting, yes!!!, we’d love to see you two and your boys!!! We’re especially eager to meet the newest member ;)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a kid friendly beach in marseille at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

