singing in church

March 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

on my way to the market

Théo and I were invited to join one of his friends at a church for some singing time with tons of babies after his gym class today. It was GREAT!! I actually had to rush home after his gym lesson, pack the stroller in the trunk of the car and rush to town.  Once there I found parking and walked a bit to the church where I found tons of strollers parked outside of a large room.  The lady that I went with said that it wasn’t as crowded as it usually is but I found it to be overflowing with babies, mommies and daddies everywhere!

You should have seen Théo’s face when the priest and one other lady started singing – he was blown away!! So cute to see him sit there and stare at everyone singing.  In a nutshell, we are both hooked and we’ll be going back there this Friday morning.

Some “cute news”: Théo put his little head on my arm (over and over again) while I was feeding him dinner. I kept saying, “Oh Théo,  you’re so sweet and gentle” and he kept on cooing and putting his head on my arm. I wish that I had had a camcorder!! Just before dinner, when we were playing on the floor, he did the same thing except that time he kept putting his little head on my chest (I was on my back on the floor). Gosh, sometimes I could just eat him and all of his cuteness up!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading singing in church at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

