sewing

March 20, 2010 § 2 Comments

open

cross

tie

I could spend hours upon hours of extra time in my new sewing class and I wouldn’t even notice the time going by.  I’ve never taken a sewing course before but I’ve always had it in the back of my mind and I figured that now was the best time considering that soon I won’t be able to take any courses due to new language barriers (well, aside from a language course that is!).

For my first project I choose something simple (it even said “easy” on the packaging of the pattern that I purchased) so I chose a top that ties around the body.  I managed to finish my top with some extra help from my instructor (who has the patience of God by the way…) after only taking two lessons. Well, I should say that each lesson lasts for five hours.  I have two more lessons left and I’m already sad.  A few of us were talking about starting are own study group which would grant us access to Folkuniversistetet’s facilities.  I think that it will happen as long as we want it to.

All in all I’m very pleased with my little top- Pierre even thought that it was a recent purchase!!

Love and Light/ Danielle

§ 2 Responses to sewing

  • Denice says:

    Great job Brownie! The only things I have tried to sew on a machine didn’t come out ANYWHERE near as nice as yours. AND I broke the needle EVERY time. Dont ask me how! But…. I can sew a MEAN button!

    • Haha!! I know what you mean! Oh, and about that top, I seriously think that Martha Stewart took over my body and made it for me… Anyhow, I just found out that I really enjoy sewing – who would have guessed? Am I getting old ;) ? Thinking of you! Love, Brownie in the snow (well, it’s melting now thank God!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading sewing at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

