Lunch with Papa

November 7, 2009 § Leave a comment

Thursday, October 22, 2009

My little boy and I went to have lunch with Pierre today.  It was so fun watching him interact with all of Pierre’s colleagues! He’s such a happy boy and it’s great that he finds such joy in being social.

Something quite special happened today while we were at home this morning – my baby reached out his arms to me when I said “Come to mama!” I was so happy to have him do it the first time and when I tested him a second time, and he did it again, I was even happier.  It’s funny how you can read about all of the typical milestones that a baby should make or will eventually make, but when it actually happens to you and your baby – well, that’s what I can only describe as magic.

We’re back home now, little Théo fell asleep in the car and continued to sleep while I got him out of his car seat and snuggly all-in-one-piece suit. This is the first time that he’s done that – stayed asleep like that.  He must be tired from all his talking.

Have I mentioned yet how much I love this child?
As for a picture, well, I’ll just have to see about that later. Maybe I’ll get one in.
Lots of love and until next time!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lunch with Papa at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

