What big feet you have

November 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Thursday, June 4, 2009

We had a bit of a scare this morning that was partly a continuation from all of yesterday’s activities. I had been feeling a bit bloated, well swollen is more the word, in may hands and feet. Actually, I had noticed that my left side was more swollen than my right side, not a huge amount but it was noticeable nonetheless.

Anyhow, yesterday was a big day because it was also my sister’s graduation day and my parents hosted a large party for her with about 70 people. This meant that I was up and about and I guess that all of that activity lead to me getting even more swollen – to the point that my left leg and foot looked a bit frightening… Not thinking that it was an emergency and more like I just needed to elevate my legs, I was ordered to lie on the couch with my legs elevated by my mother and after seeing some improvement Pierre and I proceeded to go home.

To make a long story short I woke up this morning and didn’t feel the baby move at all. I drank some juice, had something to eat, moved around, poked at the baby…but nothing; no movement from him at all. I then called the hospital and Pierre and I were told to come in. After about three hours of tests and speaking to midwives and doctors we were released with the good news that the baby was fine :) Thank God! I can’t tell you how nervous we were.

Tomorrow we have an early start again though since we have an appointment at 07:30 to meet with a doctor and midwife so that I can have an ultrasound and internal exam. I’ll be sure to write back with the results but in the meantime here are some pictures from yesterday’s party. I’m waiting for some better ones from friends but this will due just fine for now :)

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What big feet you have at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

