Lost in my garden

November 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

It’s now May 27th and my baby still hasn’t made his appearance yet…so, in order to keep myself busy I decided to do some work in the garden. I ended up putting on some good music and losing myself in soil, weeds and flowers for quite some time and before I knew it I had actually done quite a bit.

I’m going to include some pictures of my garden :) because I’m just so proud of it! I’ve never really had my own garden before and I’ve definitely never been involved in planting my own vegetables but you have to take a look at my budding radishes and some other plants (I’ve already forgotten their name!!!) that I’ve planted.

Oh, one more pregnancy note – I noticed some swelling in my hands and wrists right after gardening. So much so that I almost couldn’t take off my watch! I looked it up and it seems to be a normal occurrence in the third trimester so I’m not going to worry about it. Still, it’s another good reason why this little boy should hurry along now!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lost in my garden at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

