He’s here!

November 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Saturday, September 5, 2009

It’s been so long since my last post and so much has happened since then! I had a baby for one! Pierre and I have had his parents over here to visit us and we’ve also taken a looooong train trip to France to see his parents as well as his brother’s and sister’s family.

I thought about writing about the delivery but there’s hardly any time to write this post never mind a full length report of how Théo came into the world. What I will tell you is this – the whole procedure took a full 36 hours and I was dilated to 9cm before they told me that I’d have to have a cesarean instead of giving birth naturally. Needless to say, after so many hours of contractions and nerves I was relieved to finally be having him, no matter how he was to come out.

Now here are some pictures from Théo’s first week at home for you to enjoy. I know that many of you have already seen these pictures but don’t worry, I’ll post some updates as soon as I can. Love and light to all of you out there!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading He’s here! at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

