Healthy as a horse

November 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Sunday, June 7, 2009

OK, so here goes nothing…Pierre and I had another appointment with the Women’s Clinic here in town where the baby and I were monitored. As it turns out this kid is as healthy as a horse and my blood pressure has gone done a tiny bit. All of this means that I am not going to be induced (as of yet) and instead, I was “manually” dilated again and told

that I am at 2 cm (which is what the doctor from yesterday was aiming for).

After coming home I was also pleasantly surprised with my mucus plug! This is great news, as in combination with my being dilated, means that I am that much more on my way towards labor.

Am I a tiny bit upset that I am not currently in labor? Of course I am – but at the same time I have been praying so hard for a healthy baby, mommy and delivery and that’s exactly what I’ve been given so far – and so I have a lot to be thankful for.

As for today’s pictures :) The ones on top were taken about two weeks ago when Pierre, my mother, father and I attended a dinner for WMU at City Hall. My mom is so cute, can you see her little red bicycle? That’s how she got herself to the dinner. Malmö is very biker-friendly so we’re lucky in that way. The other picture, of the lady in red, was taken about a week ago in my garden.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Healthy as a horse at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

