Friday night in bed by 20:45

November 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Friday, October 2, 2009

It’s Friday night and my baby fell asleep at a quarter to nine. He amazes me everyday, isn’t that the way it’s supposed to be though? Tonight, as I was giving him a bath, he started to run his fingers along the edge of his bathtub. It was so cute to see him do that. He’s also been very interested in the plastic cup that I use to pour water on him. He started reaching out for it this week and allowing me to let the water flow in a stream through his fingers.

Another little cute thing about my baby boy is that he loves it when I sing Amazing Grace to him. He just looks up at me and smiles that big smile – it’s enough to make me melt.

We’ve been home alone this evening since Pierre had a formal dinner to attend. I was concerned that Théo would be a handful since I didn’t have Pierre around to help out with dinner or bath time but it all worked out. He was home long enough for me to have a quick dinner and by the time he left for his formal dinner I was minutes away from giving Théo his bath.

After that I fed him, read him two books and then played with him. During playtime I managed to get my sister on Skype for a few minutes, which was very nice. I love being able to both speak to her and see her since it makes her seems so close by.

OK, now I’m off to finish doing all of the things that I no longer have a lot of time for like sending letters and pictures to family and friends. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friday night in bed by 20:45 at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

