Couch and cake

November 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Friday, May 29, 2009

It’s Friday, May 29th and the weather here in Malmö hasn’t been the best so no gardening for me. Instead I’ve spent my time cleaning and scrubbing and organizing – something which some might call “nesting,” a phenomena that occurs right before a baby is due.

Pierre and I have also received our new couch, a nice bright and uplifting green one! It really cheers up the living room but now we have to sell the black leather couch since we don’t have enough room for both. Actually, we now have three couches in our small space since we also have a white two seater.

Before I leave you and get back to my reorganizing I just wanted to include a picture of the “Extreme Chocolate Cake” that I made for Deni. She’ll be graduating from high school on June the 3rd and I thought that I’d bake her something ahead of time in the event that I’m giving birth on her big day. Hopefully though, we’ll all be at her party, including a sweet little baby boy – so be on the lookout for photos!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Couch and cake at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

