A new bib

November 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Monday, October 5, 2009

It’s not late or anything but I am so tired! Another thing, my back hurts! It seems that my baby is getting quite heavy and I’m going to have to start working out with weights again to improve my body strength.

Today’s picture is of a new bib that Théo got from another Japanese friend of ours. It’s great because he was in need of some new ones since our old washing machine ate some…I’m not making this up! Somehow they got stuck in the little holes in the washing machine while on spin cycle and now they look like they’ve been attacked by moths. Anyhow, the new bibs are colorful and cool (never thought that a bib could be cool before but I now know otherwise).

I don’t understand why these pictures aren’t coming out as clear as they do in iPhoto or my camera… Hmm, you’ll just have to bear with me on that one.

Two upcoming highlights for this week are visits from two friends, one from Japan and one from Korea. They are actually two students of mine :) It will be fun to see them and I’m sure that Théo will be very happy since he loves when we have company. We actually had two Frenchmen over for lunch this past weekend and he just stared at them in awe while they spoke in French. He even started “talking” to one of them, it was too cute for words.

Bedtime is looming in on me…I swear that there are less hours in a day now that I’ve become a mom. I’m a mom. I just smiled inside. I’m a mom.

IMG_1247

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A new bib at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

