Play time

November 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

IMG_1198

The look of love

IMG_1199

Hi everyone!

IMG_1191

Helping me adjust the camera

I could just eat him up!!

IMG_1188

I could just eat him up!

My baby and I hanging out on his play mat! I couldn’t help but plant one on him!

IMG_1187

Can't resist

The weather was great in Malmö today! A bit chilly but the sun was out and it felt so good to feel that crisp breeze on my cheeks. I just love cold weather when the sun’s out.

Little Théo is really starting to become more active. Today, when we where shopping, he tried to twist around in his Baby Björn to get a better look at his surroundings. I think that I’ll have to turn him around soon so that he can have a better view of things. I’m just stalling a bit because I’m worried that his head will hang in an awkward way when he eventually dozes off…we’ll have to see how that works out.

I also noticed that he has begun to turn from his stomach to his back more quickly. It seems that almost as soon as I place him, tummy side down, on his play mat that he seems to turn after a minute or two. It’s really quite amazing how much these little ones learn in such a short period of time. I have to remind myself everyday that I should soak up all of his movements and sounds because soon he’ll be on to the next stage.

I’m including some pictures of us while we were playing on his play mat today. He’s becoming more and more aware of the camera and it’s hard to keep him from trying to grab at it.

Oh, I must also mention that my little sister has officially started studying at Saint Andrews University in Scotland. We are all so proud of her and I just know that she’s going to do a great job there. By great job I mean that I know that she’s going to make the most of her stay and take advantage of not only a great education, but also of the chance to learn about a new country and culture. Prince William of England went to St. Andrew’s for goodness sake!!

So little Deni, if you’re reading this, know that we’re all thinking of you over here and that we are keeping you in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Play time at Danielle's Everyday Life.

meta

